Double Overtime determines the victor!

Posted by PSU Communications on Mar 29 2018 at 04:21PM PDT in 2017-2018

Congrats to Team Liverpool
h4. Boy’s Champions at the 5th Annual Futsal Tournament

There were 6 teams with mixed ages from U8 to U13. All the teams were evenly matched and every game was hard fought. The referees did a fine job staying on top of the games. There were some great goals and excellent saves. Some of the combination play was nothing short of spectacular.

The final demonstrated how even the competition was, as Liverpool and Arsenal battled to decide the tournament winner, Liverpool won with a blast into the upper corner of the goal late in the second overtime to be crowned Champions!

Liverpool was Zach Mattes, Ethan Paccagnella, Hayden Brown, Matthew Zietlow, Collin Miller, Willian Lopez, Max Landre, Evan Prescott, Iscaac Pittman and Coach Kurt Windbiel.

A Big Thanks goes out to Brian Schick and all the Volunteers that made this years’ tournament special!


There are no comments for this announcement.